Home News & Circulars The Africa Federation Office Bearers and Trustees for the term 2016 –...

The Africa Federation Office Bearers and Trustees for the term 2016 – 2019



This is pursuant to the 26th Triennial Conference of the Federation of Khoja Shia Ithna-Asheri Jamaats of Africa which was held in Dar es Salaam on 29th April 2016, the outcome of the elections and subsequent appointments announced by the Chairman of the Africa Federation, Alhaj Shabir Najafi in accordance with the provisions of the Africa Federation Constitution.

It is a great inspiration to have in our team the immediate past Chairman of Africa Federation, Alhaj Anwarali Dharamsi as the Trustee of the Africa Federation for the term 2016-2019, Insha’allah we shall be privileged to receive his continuous guidance and support in keeping up with the legacy and aspirations towards progress and further development of the Federation.

We are pleased to inform the Constituent Jamaats in Africa and our Community Members on the full team of the Office Bearers and Trustees of the Africa Federation for the term 2016 – 2019 as under:-

Office Bearers:

  • Alhaj Shabir Najafi              Chairman
  • Alhaj Aunali Khalfan             Vice Chairman at the Secretariat
  • Alhaj Navazaly Molou           Vice Chairman – CROI (Madagascar)
  • Alhaj Amine Nassor              Vice Chairman – UAKSIR(Reunion)
  • Alhaj Mohamed Hemani         Hon Treasurer
  • Alhaj Hussein Karim              Hon Secretary
  • Br. Alihassan Kassam            Hon Asst Secretary
  • Br. Aliabbas Nasser               Hon Asst Treasurer


  • Alhaj Anwarali Dharamsi        Tanzania
  • Alhaj Mehboob Versi              Tanzania
  • Alhaj Sultan Molu                   Kenya
  • Alhaj Ebrahim Jaffer               Kenya
  • Alhaj Ebrahim Kassam            Uganda
  • Alhaj Mohamed Manji              Uganda

Hussein A. Karim
Hon Secretary